Spoken word poetry: A new venture

Often when i was young, i tried writing poems,only the poetry i wrote felt different. I struggled to make words rhyme. In my head, I’d wonder, why should i look for a rhyming word whenthe perfect word to describe the emotion, is right there!

I got frustrated. Result: Stopped writing poetry.

But recently i was selected to perform at a spoken word poetry event. As skeptical as i was, i decided what the hell, and just went ahead with it. Imporove poetry, was so perfect, suddenly I realised all the struggle back when i was a kid, led me to this!

My word was Vellichor and there goes my first attempt at spoken word! More and better work to come sooooon!

Leave a Reply

